Sebasticook Lake

Sebasticook Lake is located in Newport, Maine.  It is the largest lake in the state (roughly 4,300 acres).  Here are a few shots from my last visit, including flowers, twilight and the rising moon 🙂  Pay particular attention to the way the water smooths out as I lengthen my shutter speed…

~ by Angela DeSimone Photography on August 21, 2012.

6 Responses to “Sebasticook Lake”

  1. Maine is such a wonderful place – beautiful pictures!

  2. OMG I love these!! The 10th picture with the rocks, water on right, & purple flowers on left. It is beautiful. It captures the true essence of tranquility. Love it!!!

  3. Hi! Compliments for your photos!
    Excuse me, I have one question about you: are you italian? Or Have you Italian descent?
    by by Joe

  4. Thank you all!

    Yes, Joe, I am Italian 😉

  5. Anch’io sono italiano 🙂 Sono di Trento

  6. Very cool – look forward to following your blog!

Leave a Reply

 
