Picariello Family Shoot (Jay, Angela & Family)

Can I tell you how much I love, love, love this family AND this shoot?!  I had photographed the Picariello kids at Christmas, so I was well aware of their cuteness, but what made this shoot so special is that I got to photograph them in their element this time.  Rather than more of a posed, traditional family photo shoot, I like to think of these shots as more “lifestyle photography”.  I got to visit with the kids at their house, they showed me their toys, they told me about all their “favorite” things, and I got to watch them interact with not only each other, but with their parents too.

It still amazes me the little personalities that children have at such young ages and the things they say!  My favorite part of the day was when Bianca announced that they were taking pictures together, because “we are family!”.  It was, seriously, one of the sweetest things I’ve ever heard!  I was just as sad to leave them at the end of the shoot, as they were to see me go 😦  Hugs all around and promises to come back and play…  I can’t wait 😉

0702

0681

0692

0704

0732

0745

0763

0784

0861

0884

0815

0831

0911

0993

~ by Angela DeSimone Photography on February 20, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
