Boston City Hall Ceremony

On a VERY cold winter day, Casey and Nick decided to make it official at Boston City Hall.  I arrived early (in my typical fashion) and took a walk around.  I was very familiar with its location and surroundings, but I had actually never been inside the City Hall building itself.  After doing a little internet research beforehand, I knew there was an impressive set of stairs, both inside and outside, so I wanted to utilize those.  The building itself is completely concrete – inside and out – I’m talking walls, ceilings, floors, everything (not exactly a photographer’s dream!) – very institutional.  Luckily for me, Casey was just as laid back and easy-going in person as she had been all the times we’d spoke on the phone and via email.  She was a trooper and totally willing to do what it took to get a couple great outdoor shots, despite the fact that it was about 5 degrees outside 🙂

This was my very first City Hall ceremony, so I was unsure as to what to expect.  When Casey & Nick first arrived, much like every couple who gets married, they had to stand in line and get their marriage license.  Then we headed up to the City Clerk’s office where all the ceremonies take place.  I figured we had a wait ahead of us, judging by how many brides were there, but boy was I wrong!  We were ushered right in and with no ado, rings and paperwork were presented, and the ceremony was underway!  What a cool thing – thank you again to Casey and Nick for having me there and sharing this new experience with me 🙂

33

35

32

29

24

3

2

1

4

5

6

8

7

9

10

11

12

14

15

16

18

19

20

21

22

23

30

25

26

28

27

~ by Angela DeSimone Photography on March 14, 2013.

2 Responses to “Boston City Hall Ceremony”

  1. Reblogged this on Irene lens's blog.

  2. Great photos! Congrats again you two!! xo

Leave a Reply

 
