Jenn’s First Maternity Shoot

I had the amazing opportunity of shooting Ms. Jenn’s very first maternity shoot 🙂  Words cannot describe what an absolute pleasure this truly was.    From the beginning of her pregnancy, she expressed her appreciation for maternity photos.  Once she reached her third trimester we started throwing around ideas.  She knew she definitely wanted silhouettes, but I think it’s important, and always encourage my clients, to have a variety of shots.  You never know what you’ll end up liking once you see the finish product!

I persuaded her to pick out some of the baby’s things, that had some sort of sentimental value, in which I could incorporate into some of the shots.  From my end, I also started thinking of unique ways I could “display” Jenn’s growing belly.  She ended up choosing one of the baby’s stuffed animals and a handmade blanket with their last name on it, which was made for the baby and given to her at the shower.  Both of these items were quite perfect, because they both reside in the baby’s nursery at this very moment, waiting for his arrival, and I’m sure they will become his fast favorites 🙂  I decided to go to the store and pick out a pretty blue and silver ribbon, which I had made into a bow, and later used to “wrap” her little bundle of joy.

I truly enjoyed every second of this shoot.  It’s funny how you sometimes never really look at someone or something until you see them in a photo.  This is exactly how I felt when I saw Jenn’s shots on my computer.  I was like a giddy schoolgirl!  Not only does she look gorgeous and carries pregnancy so well, but it was so emotional at the same time!  You’re shots came out beautiful and I wish you a lifetime of happiness and love with your little guy.

Here are just a few of the more “appropriate” shots from a portfolio of amazing pictures Jenn will have to show to her son one day.  Although a pregnant woman’s body is a treasure, and beautiful in its own right, sometimes it’s not always appropriate to be posting publicly 🙂  Jenn, however, was gracious enough to allow me to post these….

Thank you again for the amazing opportunity, Jenn, and for letting me post some of these photos.  I will be forever grateful 🙂

~ by Angela DeSimone Photography on February 24, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
