Engagement Shoot

Once we got back from St. Lucia, we decided on a winter wedding a few years out on New Years Eve.  Being such a popular night, I thought it would be a good idea to send out save-the-dates.  However, every save-the-date I could find online was somehow cheesy and didn’t quite fit the theme I was looking for.  Not knowing any great photographers at the time, I decided I was going to do my own shoot and make save-the-date magnets.  The theme had to be “wintery” of course, so when the next blizzard hit, I was prepared!

Now granted, if I had had a better camera, then I could have made this look A LOT better, but I worked with what I had.  We put the words “save-the-date” in the top corner and the date, in big bold black letters, right across the bottom.  They looked great and no one knew they weren’t professional 🙂

Due to the New Years Eve date, we were also considering something along these lines as well…

~ by Angela DeSimone Photography on September 21, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
